The Journey Right Now

God must really enjoy using people who have no idea what they’re doing. All these people keep thanking me for making a difference in their lives, and I keep shaking my head. Who me? I’ve been trying to think up something to write on here about; I  thought up a couple of ideas but they just didn’t seem right. I mean, what do I know? Certainly not enough to explain and/or ask people to do what my life doesn’t stand behind. I’m so imperfect. I don’t really have anything to say that hasn’t been said before; just my own journey in feeble words. After I post each post wordpress gives me a quote about writing, I found it amusing recently when it read: “Your life story would not make a good book, don’t even try.” (by Fran Lebowitz). Does that apply to blogs too?

Is there anything worth writing about in my life right now? Where am I? I’m taking it one day at a time, building relationships and trust, while attempting to be like Jesus in the moment. It’s not  a very impressive journey, but it’s my journey, and i want to embrace it, to give it everything I’ve got. I may not have anything new to say, but I can repeat what others have said in slightly different words which might catch those that others have missed. It’s true: I don’t really know what I’m doing, but as long as God’s using it I must be doing something right…right? Not every section of the journey is dramatic, or glamorous, in fact most of them aren’t. But “given the choice to sit…” these sections out “…or dance, I hope you dance.” because every portion of this adventure is worth bringing to its full potential, even the routine, every day, ho-hum ones.

Hindsight is always better: there have been times when I’ve looked back on a journey segment that felt unimportant at the time, and seen God’s amazing hand through it. I cling to the hope that He is melting, molding, filling, and using me today in unknown ways as well. Today I see in part, but someday I will see in full. Today I am driven to trust my Creator because I know He can see the big picture, and is working all things out for good. I try to walk as Jesus walked, and reflect the light of God; sometimes it doesn’t feel like I’m getting anywhere, but those are the times I’m thankful that God uses people who don’t know what they’re doing. After all, who does?

Categories: My Life | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

