Truths

I can’t tell you where my journey has led me lately. I’ve tried writing it, but the words just ring hollow in my ears. I can only show you what I have learned for myself; that has been the motto of this blog since the beginning. But when it is revealed to me how very much I forget, how much I have to relearn, and how much of the old nature I must unlearn again I feel altogether inadequate.

I can’t tell you much; I can only share those simple truths that have proven infallible of the days and years I been following this road. I can tell you “His strength is made perfect in weakness.” perhaps that will prove to be true once again here with these imperfect, and faltering words. I can tell you “His love endures forever.” Through everything, through all  my fears and failing He’s never given up on me. Even now, when I feel like I’m standing alone on this mountain He is singing love over me in His impossible love.

I can tell you without a doubt that there is hope and healing for those who seek to find it. There is a living water to quench the thirst within. And there is, in fact, someone you can trust-one who will never leave you or forsake you. I can tell you of this, and something you probably don’t want to hear as well: taking up your cross, and following Jesus will not be easy. Long trying  journeys marked with tears, struggles, anguish, and desperation have marked this road before us. But not only that, for these journeys have been filled with passion, commitment, fulfillment, and laughter. Yes, laughter. There is hope on this path.

There is hope. That is the reason that I trek onward over these complicated miles. That is the reason I have to see this journey through. If His strength is made perfect in weakness, then I must go on to see how He unexpectedly manifests His work through me. I don’t have to understand; I just have to go. Maybe that is what I’ve been learning lately. Maybe that is the song of my heart.

Categories: My Life, Ponderings | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Truths

  1. murtaghsgirl

    Thanks so much for this post! I needed it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

