Interactions and Consequences

They come and they go and I love them. Vulnerability isn’t easy. Ripping away is never fun. God has called me to love them, and not just the easy ones: “Love your enemies.” I’m a fighter, I don’t like loving my enemies, I like fighting them. But our struggle is not against flesh and blood is it? It’s harder to fight these things I can’t see. It’s harder to fight fear, and sin, and rejection. It’s harder to fight against myself, and my own sinful desires than the rest of the world. It’s hard to both follow, and fight that which I cannot see. It’s hard to lead others, and help open their eyes.

There is a realer reality behind this touchable world; it plays a huge part in our journeys even when we can’t identify it. A lot of emotions are churning here right now; I don’t know if anything I’m saying makes sense, but it’s where I am. A turning point is coming my way, and I can’t see around the corner. My choices now effect everything: my visible life, the invisible, others around me. It’s a lot of pressure. Being an example, seeking role models, and trying to discover God’s plan for both the rest of my life, and today. There’s a million forks in the road, and a million possibilities. Sometimes I wish I could see the future, but other times I don’t know if I could handle it.

I want to be set apart, and different. Anyone can love someone who loves them; even the demons believe in God. I know I haven’t posted on here in a while, but I’m still here, and I’m still fighting. I hope you’re still fighting too. This fight goes on till we die and beyond; we’re only small characters in the drama.  As they come and go keep loving them, keep being vulnerable, keep playing your part. Every word, every thing we do is significant, yes, but don’t forget to have fun. Being wallowed down in regrets is no fun. I know, I’ve been there, and now I’m moving on.

Categories: My Life, Ponderings | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Interactions and Consequences

  1. very good post… BTW, I really enjoyed your other post, My Life as a Snowflake. It got me thinking, and i ended up writing about something similar.

  2. I like fighting my enemies, too. Sometimes I catch myself liking them more than I like my friends, because defeating enemies gives me the thrill I like best. I need to know I’m better than SOMEONE. I don’t like loving them. In my mind, it kind of defeats the purpose. One of those things we have to unlearn.

    Hold your ground still!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

