Preparation Season

I’ve been growing lately. I’ve been preparing for the tests I know are yet to come, and savoring the last of precious freedom that I have taken  for granted this summer long. Long or short; I can’t decide. I didn’t do  half of the things I would have liked and appreciated half of the things I did do half as well as they deserved to put a twist on Bilbo’s words.

That’s one of the things I’ve learning lately: gratitude, appreciation, not taking little things for granted.  The spider web glimmering with morning light in a window accidentally left open. That one fresh bright colored leaf resting on a carpet of decay. To realize that life is more than an accumulation of memories, but a series of moments many of which will not be remembered no matter how hard or long my scribblings in attempt of preservation. Each breath is from God, and each moment is to be savored. In the onslaught of pressing prayer needs  I often forget to praise, and need to backtrack remembering to thank my God.

How goes it friend? Have you been growing lately? Have the journey’s many stages been good to you? Are you savoring? Seasons come and go. I don’t know where you are, but for now let me leave you with this, my verse for this current season. Joshua’s words to the people before battle: “Purify yourselves for tomorrow the Lord will do great works among you. Selah, think about that. May it be so.

Categories: Journey Prologues., My Life | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Preparation Season

  1. Nastya Andreyevna

    “For tomorrow, the Lord will do great works among you.”

    Needed those words. I’ll remember that, on the good days when those are fighting words, and on the bad days when I wake up and don’t feel like trying, and need a little encouragement. Regardless, I’m okay, and things are starting to look much better.

    I’m excited for this next season. I feel more awake than I’ve ever been, and I’m looking forward to rolling up my sleeves and getting busy. Working right along beside you. 🙂 We’ve got plenty of ground to cover, because when those great works start happening, I don’t want to be sitting on the sidelines! Let’s go work hard.

    • I’m so glad to hear that. Keep fighting girl, we’ll overcome yet- overcome together in the days that lie ahead.

      I’m not let procrastination get in the way of great works.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

