It’s Time

It’s been a while since I last posted poetry. It’s time. The first two, I assure you are not about me, although I’m sure they show sides of me. The last one is a kind of Psalm that randomly popped into my head one day. Enjoy, as always! Let me know what you think

The Writer
Their problems were bigger than her;
All she did was write words.
She didn’t really solve mysteries.
 ¶
Answers, they demanded, but she had only ink.
Crumpled papers marked her journey,
Difficulty: her sole plot.
 ¶
She was no heroine, she never overcame;
stepping back was easier.
So she retreated into herself
Never to be seen again. 
Oxymoron
Brutal honesty.
Words splatter everywhere, hiding what lies beneath.
Blessed silence.
Her brain never stops for fear of collapse.
Vulnerable love.
She hides her real self-the unlovable.
Burning hope.
Desperate pleas echo unanswered.
Undoubting faith.
She flees faith’s responsibility.
Opposites:
Who she is, and who she wants to be.
Prayer
Take my worry, take my fears;
Take my heartache, take my tears.
Take them on thy shoulders God-
Take them as I onward plod.
That I may freely rest in You,
in all I say; in all I do.
Categories: My Life, Poems, Ponderings | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “It’s Time

  1. Nastya Andreyevna

    I LOVE these, these are my favourites so far. Each set you post gets better and better. The people poems you write are superb. You can definitely tell where your passion lies. 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

